View my
quote cart
(973) 533-0101
56 E Northfield Rd
Livingston, NJ 07039
All tires are priced on the wheel out the door. Everything is included except tax!
We Are Looking for Customers for Life
. . .

Testimonials

Testimonials in Beltsville, MD

At Livingston Tire Co., we take pride in offering our customers excellent customer service. See what customers in Livingston, NJ, West Orange, NJ, Short Hills, NJ, and the surrounding areas are saying about us, and, if you like our service, leave us a review.

PATRICIA O. on 12/19/2014

Friendly, reliable

At Livingston Tire you get great customer service. They are friendly, reliable, and most importantly trustworthy and they listen. I have recommended them to many and no one has been disappointed with the service.


BOB F. in Livingston, NJ on 12/13/2014

Honest

Not like sears where you have to wait hours . Livingston tire has always been honest,fair and friendly. The wait isn't long.


WILMA G. on 12/10/2014

Great service by experienced and trusted professionals at a reasonable price.

The title says it all. I especially like being able to get service on short notice. They find a way to accommodate their customers.


ROBERT K W. in West Orange, NJ on 12/10/2014

Replace tires/oils change

Service excellent, prices reasonable


NATALIE R. in Livingston, NJ on 12/10/2014

Honesty and expertise

I have been using Livingston Tire for at least 30 years. I completely trust their recommendations and performance.


CHANDRA N. in Livingston, NJ on 12/09/2014

service and location

Excellent service, and they go out of the way to help you.


JOHN C. in Livingston, NJ on 12/08/2014

very good and knowledgeable in many aspects

Great experience, fast and comprehensive service. They work with you and your schedule.


LOREN S. in West Orange, NJ on 12/06/2014

Always dependable & helpful

I have a mechanic within walking distance of my home, but I have been using Livingston Tire more and more, these days. Always dependable, prices are fair, and the technicians are top notch.


JOE P. in Livingston, NJ on 12/05/2014

Trustworthy and honest business

I've been taking my car to this company for years now and have always gotten great service. They're the most honest repair shop I've ever dealt with, they will never do a job that doesn't need to be done.


HOLLY S A. in Livingston, NJ on 11/29/2014

Friendly and always accommodating.

The folks at Livingston Tire have always been able to take our cars even on short notice. They keep us informed on progress and complete the work quite efficiently with quality. We have used them for many years!


KEITH M. on 11/23/2014

great staff

I have been there 3 times in the last 2 months and was more than happy with the service. The sofa's in the waiting room are not very comfortable and the magazine selection stinks. It wouldn't hurt management to serve coffee and put out a small platter Saturday mornings since we missed breakfast to care for our vehicles.


WILLIAM F. on 11/06/2014

Trusted service

Livingston tire has been my go place for car service since lmovibg to the area almost 14 years ago. Would not go anywhere else. I trust them implicitly and they always deliver good, honest and reliable.


JEFFREY M F. in Livingston, NJ on 10/31/2014

Alignment and new tires

Everything went well. It was quick and I was happy.


WILMA G. in South Orange, NJ on 10/22/2014

GREAT SERVICE!

The family environment and personalized service. Their prices are not out of reach and they do exactly what they say. I have confidence in their diagnosis and know they will not do more than needed to pad a bill. Just great ethics!


ADRIA R. on 10/19/2014

oil change

Always the best, and so accommodating. Using you for 30+ years!


ROBERT K W. in West Orange, NJ on 10/08/2014

Great service and reasonable prices

Great service as usual


DEB and STEVEN S. in Livingston, NJ on 09/30/2014

Oil change

Quick professional kind


LAWRENCE L. in Livingston, NJ on 09/27/2014

Reliable and honest

I have consistently relied on the staff to give me an honest price and assessment of my cars needs.


TONY P. in Roseland, NJ on 09/27/2014

Tires

Very good prices and service....


STEPHANIE R. in West Orange, NJ on 09/25/2014

Great customer service.

They took my car without an appt which was greatly appreciated. It was finished in a timely manner: great communication!


Kevin L. in Glastonbury, CT on 1/29/2015

Visting from Glastonbury CT, I hit one of New Jersey's famous monster pot holes on the eve of snowmaggedon putting my car out of commission and possibly stranding me in NJ for a few days. The team at Livingston Tire were absolutely fantastic. We called before the shop opened and Mike was there to help. He immediately set about to find a tire for me and arrange a tow truck. He made it all come together so I could get repaired and on the road by 1pm just before all the white stuff started falling. In addition, my rim was bent in the collision with the pothole. A new one wasn't available but Mike had a cracked but usable one that he gave me. Without that I'd still be in NJ. Thanks so much to Mike and team. Big fan!!


Susan L. in New York, NY on 5/19/14

When my husband attempted to leave work late on January 30, he discovered he had a flat tire. The AAA's ETA was hopeless re: having the spare put on, so he slept in his office. O.K., on to the review....early the next morning, some of his colleagues recommended Livingston Tire Company (located a few miles from his job) and he called them as soon as the AAA arrived. Livingston Tire accommodated him immediately, despite Friday mornings being a busy time for them. The owner (Mike) is a super-nice guy. Since another tire was as old as the flat tire, my husband bought two new tires (and a road hazard warranty for each, as it's a good deal for a minimal price). The tires also came with a free rotation every 5000 miles. He also had a new battery installed, since the old one was approaching the end of its lifespan.

On February 21, my husband had a new oxygen sensor installed in our car at Livingston Tire.

Four nights ago - *just* as he entered the Holland Tunnel, late at night - he got a flat (the roads in NJ certainly hasten the demise of tires), so he had to drive through the tunnel because it would have been much too dangerous to stop. Afterwards he quickly pulled over in front of the police station near the tunnel, then he waited for nearly two hours until the AAA arrived and put on the spare. The next morning, Livingston Tire accommodated him as per usual (and they replaced the tire [since it couldn't be repaired] re: the warranty).

It's a "no-frills" type of place, and they're very honest & pleasant.


Contact Form



<-------- This product is not currently licensed. Please license this product by clicking here. -------->



Please fill out the information below





Questions/Comments (Required):


CAPTCHA image

           
Tire Brands in Livingston NJ, West Orange NJ, Short Hills NJ at Livingston Tire Co.

Livingston Tire Co. in Livingston, NJ

For over 80 years and counting, Livingston Tire Co. has served drivers in Livingston, NJ, West Orange, NJ, and Short Hills, NJ. We even serve customers in Roseland, Summit, East Hanover, Florham Park, and Millburn. We invite you to shop for tires online now or view the varied automotive maintenance and repair services we provide. We are dedicated to our customers and look forward to helping your with your tire and automotive needs. In addition to passenger car tires, we have lawnmower tires, trailer tires, and skid steer tires for sale. If you have any questions not answered on our website, feel free to contact us online, over the phone, or in person for more information. From oil changes and tire rotations to brake repairs and NJ state inspections, the team at Livingston Tire Co. is here to serve you.

Contact Us

Phone: (973) 533-0101
Fax: (973) 533-9098
Address: 56 E Northfield Rd
Livingston, NJ 07039
.

Connect With Us